Poetry [Flowery Combat]

Hola mi gente,
I wrote this so long ago… it reads a little dated, I guess. I used an excerpt from the following poem as an epigraph to my post yesterday.

Nows [no. 1]

07-29-16_ Sex Blog [Flowery Combat]_ 002

How could they possibly have known –
all those dear, dead ladies.

 The masochists, the crazies,
the stalkers, hedonists,
suicides and the lost…

 That they were blindly serving
one solitary purpose:
to be my basic training,
an endless apprenticeship
preparing me for your
final assault on
my frontline?

And how could I possibly have known
that all my martial arts
would fail me
against the flowers and laughter
that were your forward troops,
the outstretched heart
of your army?

— Edward-Yemíl Rosario ©

 

My name is Eddie and I’m in recovery from civilization…

Leave a Reply

