All I Ask

Hola mi gente,
This is one of my recent attempts at poetry mangled a few years ago.

All I Ask

10-08-16_-poetry-all-i-ask

Be my slow-grind dance
my birthday earthquake.

 Be my ginormous spiral staircase
in the middle of a Puerto Rican rain forest.

 Be my ripe mango
overflowing my mouth
causing rivulets of sweetness to
run down my chin.

Be my whirlwind week
in the Spring Break of life.

Be the waves crashing on my beach
on some forgotten island.

Be my puzzle with one piece missing.

all rights reserved ©

 

My name is Eddie and I’m in recovery from civilization…

Leave a Reply

